News

Wednesday, August 8, 2018
  Vietnam experienced one of its worst droughts in almost a century from 2015 to 2016, affecting over 2 million people in 52 provinces nationwide.…
Tuesday, August 7, 2018
The collapse of the Xe Namnoy Xe Pian Dam in Sanamxay district, Attapeu province of Lao PDR on the night of July 23 flooded villages and left…
Friday, June 8, 2018
The Swiss Agency for Development and Cooperation –funded Mekong Region Land Governance Project (MRLG) featured land cover maps created by the SERVIR-…
Monday, April 30, 2018
SERVIR-Mekong, a collaboration between the United States Agency for International Development (USAID) and the U.S. National Aeronautics and Space…
Thursday, March 29, 2018
Name: Nguyen Xuan LamOrganization: Institute for Water and Environment (IWE)Grant Title: Application of Satellite Data to Strengthen the Capacity of…
Tuesday, March 27, 2018
    Name: Cuong HoOrganization: International Union for Conservation of Nature Grant Title: Mangrove Identification and Evaluation in Integrated…
Tuesday, March 20, 2018
  Name: Sutee AnantsuksomsriOrganization: Chulalongkorn UniversityGrant Title: Assessing Impacts of Rubber Prices on Land Use Change in the Eastern…
Monday, March 19, 2018
On March 8 to 9 SERVIR-Mekong organized a final workshop for the Small Grants Program, a 10-month program that supported organizations and…
Monday, March 5, 2018
On February 20, in Phnom Penh, Open Development Cambodia (ODC) and The Asia Foundation (TAF) came together to hold a workshop to share how they are…
Friday, January 26, 2018
Conventional flood risk assessments often focus only on climate change impacts and do not consider projected urban growth.  Through the U.S. Agency…