News

Wednesday, April 19, 2017
The Earth is facing increasingly difficult environmental challenges such as rising sea levels, more frequent disasters, and changing ecosystems that…
Monday, March 20, 2017
Each year, a group of civic-minded volunteers under the local non-government organizations in Cambodia organize the Science & Engineering…
Tuesday, March 14, 2017
Geospatial data gives scientists and decision makers the ability to see landscape changes and guide land use decisions to enhance social benefit. In…
Friday, January 27, 2017
In Vietnam, rapid urbanization has put increased pressure on land and water resource management, with implications for communities and the ecosystems…
Monday, January 23, 2017
Original article published by SERVIR Global at: https://www.servirglobal.net/Global/Articles/Article/2533/enhancing-management-of-water-resources-in-…
Friday, November 11, 2016
Rapid land use changes in the Red River Basin threaten water resources. Urbanization, deforestation, and intensive agriculture cause pollution,…
Wednesday, November 9, 2016
The Irrawaddy, Salween, Mekong, and Red rivers are all major international river systems that support millions of people by providing services as…
Wednesday, November 2, 2016
The U.S. Agency for International Development’s (USAID) U.S. Global Development Lab announces the opening of a new funding cycle for international…
Wednesday, September 28, 2016
ADPC hosted the Power, vulnerability and agency in disaster risk reduction: A knowledge exchange for sustainable development in Asia from 20–21…
Thursday, September 22, 2016
Amazon Web Services has launched Earth on AWS, a new landing page that highlights large geospatial datasets made openly available in the cloud as AWS…