News

Thursday, July 27, 2017
Bridging the gaps between data producers and data users, SERVIR-Mekong has provided tools and hands-on training to the Vietnam Academy of Water…
Thursday, July 13, 2017
During 1-2 June, SERVIR-Mekong personnel led a kick-off workshop for seven grantee organizations selected under the SERVIR-Mekong Grants Program at…
Wednesday, May 17, 2017
On May 12, 2017, Eric Anderson, SERVIR-Mekong Science Coordination Lead with National Aeronautics and Space Administration (NASA) / SERVIR held a…
Wednesday, April 19, 2017
The Earth is facing increasingly difficult environmental challenges such as rising sea levels, more frequent disasters, and changing ecosystems that…
Monday, March 20, 2017
Each year, a group of civic-minded volunteers under the local non-government organizations in Cambodia organize the Science & Engineering…
Tuesday, March 14, 2017
Geospatial data gives scientists and decision makers the ability to see landscape changes and guide land use decisions to enhance social benefit. In…
Friday, January 27, 2017
In Vietnam, rapid urbanization has put increased pressure on land and water resource management, with implications for communities and the ecosystems…
Monday, January 23, 2017
Original article published by SERVIR Global at: https://www.servirglobal.net/Global/Articles/Article/2533/enhancing-management-of-water-resources-in-…
Friday, November 11, 2016
Rapid land use changes in the Red River Basin threaten water resources. Urbanization, deforestation, and intensive agriculture cause pollution,…
Wednesday, November 9, 2016
The Irrawaddy, Salween, Mekong, and Red rivers are all major international river systems that support millions of people by providing services as…