News

Friday, September 27, 2019
As the director of Ninh Thuan province’s Hydro Meteorology Station, Nguyen Sy Thoai has been dedicated to alleviating drought crises in Vietnam over…
Thursday, August 1, 2019
Lower Mekong countries suffer from the effects of seasonal flooding and flash flooding caused by monsoon rains and tropical storms. Regional and…
Wednesday, June 12, 2019
Changes in river morphology including floods, erosion, and landslides are affecting ecosystem habitats and the lives and livelihoods of communities…
Monday, April 22, 2019
Vietnam Water Week On March 23, as part of World Water Day under the theme Leaving No One Behind, SERVIR-Mekong convened a session on Earth…
Tuesday, April 2, 2019
Following the launch of the Regional Land Cover Monitoring System (RLCMS) in 2018, developers are releasing an upgraded version resulting from a…
Monday, March 18, 2019
An innovative web-based platform combines hydrological modelling and stakeholder input to create a part tool, part game to improve management of…
Wednesday, February 27, 2019
Cambodia’s Science and Engineering Festival Exposition and Workshop (CSEF) is an annual event jointly hosted by the Ministry of Education, Youth and…
Wednesday, January 2, 2019
From December 10 to 14, the 51st American Geophysical Union (AGU) event marked the AGU’s centennial year as an international organization with a…
Tuesday, December 18, 2018
From November 12 to 16, the fourth SERVIR Annual Global Exchange (SAGE), held in Lisbon, Portugal, convened over 100 participants from SERVIR hubs…
Friday, October 5, 2018
In recent years, weather-related disasters such as floods and storms have become frequent in the Lower Mekong Region. According to the United Nations…